Open Day Oktober 2018
Saturday, 27 October 2018, 10-13 and 11-12 Lecture: "Brainfood - eating to become smarter?
Learn more
Strengthen strengths. Learn to learn. Search Menu
One Day News 3 Calendar Location & Contact 1 Topical
Our doors open at:
07 : 30
Experience a day at Elementa.
Scroll now

Elementa is opening its doors.

The family atmosphere of our primary day school is distinguished by warm, individual all-round supervision. Family-friendly schedules mean more planning and flexibility for professional and family lives. And our school buses help keep family life relaxed

Good morning!

At Elementa, we greet every child by name – every morning. Personal relationships, as well as respectful communication and interaction, are the values we live by and which make our school a positive place for learning and living.

Strengthen strengths - 
discovering potential.

Research questions and project work are key elements for realising the potential of each child. The child grows by questioning and completing tasks, thus becoming an expert in their chosen area. Strengths are strengthened, talent is discovered and promoted.

Learn to learn –
the strategy for success.

Every child has a different way of learning. Targeted strategies make learning how to learn fun and effective in an independent and motivated manner. As teaching staff, we see ourselves as personal coaches in the child’s learning process. This trusting relationship with the child contributes to a positive learning experience.

Break-time –
out in the open air!

Our large playground in green surroundings offers children plenty of room and opportunity for playing and exercise - no matter what the weather. The morning snack, with plenty of fruit and vegetables and hearty bread, also ensures a healthy recharge at break-time.

Our first language is German - our second is English.

German is the teaching and 'house' language at Elementa. We concentrate on the education of our children within the Swiss education system. Our pupils learn English from class 1 onward. Native English-speakers and those proficient in the language have a separate lesson.

Lunchtime

A family like community and friendly interactions are important to us. This social environment enriches our shared life within the Elementa family. For lunch, we are treated to a high-quality, healthy, seasonal three-course menu from our catering partner, ‘Chlösterli Unterägeri’.

Experiencing maths
and understanding it.

Maths is exciting. We encounter it everywhere in our daily lives and in nature. Today our Elementa kids are expanding their mathematical skills with concepts that they can grasp, research and reflect on - while also learning from each other. Kira, our four-legged coach and therapy dog, learns all about the thousand-sided dice.

Creativity and
expression

Creativity is thinking and doing with imagination and invention. It is one of the most significant key competences of the future. Our school is a place for learning and living, one that aims to let the creative potential of each member of the Elementa family shine.

End of lessons and
free-time activities

The school bus is already taking some of the children home. Others are still enjoying themselves in the playground and then there are those making the most of Elementa’s numerous free-time activities. The ExperimEnta research course is now part of our programme – and there is some impressive tinkering going on.

A day at Elementa comes to a close.

Now we say goodbye to the last of the Elementa kids and go home. School exercises have already been integrated into lessons – that means more time and space for hobbies, friends and family life. The supervisor closes the doors at Elementa for the day.
Also Kira goes home and snuggles into her cushion and dreams about what the next day at Elementa will bring...

Elementa is opening its doors.
Good morning!
Strengthen strengths - 
discovering potential.
Learn to learn –
the strategy for success.
Break-time –
out in the open air!
Our first language is German - our second is English.
Lunchtime
Experiencing maths
and understanding it.
Creativity and
expression
End of lessons and
free-time activities
A day at Elementa comes to a close.

Messe Kinder und Lernen Zug Mai 2018
Sonntag, 27. Mai 2018, 10 - 16 Uhr
Mehr erfahren
Stärken stärken. Lernen lernen. Suche Aktuell Menü
One Day News 4 Kalender Standort & Kontakt
Unsere Türen öffnen um:
07 : 30

Die Elementa öffnet ihre Türen

Eine herzliche und individuelle Rundumbetreuung zeichnet unsere familiäre Tages- und Primarschule aus. Die familienfreundliche Tagesstruktur macht das Berufs- und Familienleben für Eltern planbar und flexibel. Auch unsere Schulbusse tragen zu einem entspannten Familienalltag bei.

Guten Morgen!

Wir begrüssen an der Elementa jedes Kind mit seinem Namen - jeden Morgen. Persönliche Beziehungen, eine wertschätzende Kommunikation und ein respektvolles Miteinander sind gelebte Werte, welche unsere Schule zum positiven Lern- und Lebensort machen. 

Stärken stärken -
sein Element entdecken.

Forscherfragen und Projektarbeiten sind an unserer Schule ein elementarer Bestandteil für die Potentialentfaltung des Kindes. Das Kind wächst an seiner Frage und Aufgabe und wird somit zum Experten auf seinem Gebiet. Stärken werden gestärkt, Talente entdeckt und gefördert.

Lernen lernen - 
mit Strategie zum Erfolg.

Jedes Kind lernt anders. Mit gezielten Lernstrategien erfolgreich Lernen lernen macht Spass, selbstständig und motiviert. Wir Lehrpersonen verstehen uns im Lernprozess des Kindes als persönliche Coaches. Die vertrauensvolle Beziehung zum Kind trägt zu einem positiven Lernerlebnis bei.

Pause - ab an die frische Luft!

Unser grosszügiger Pausenplatz im Grünen bietet den Kindern viel Raum und Gelegenheit für Spiel und Bewegung. Und dies bei jedem Wetter. Ein obst- und gemüsereiches Znüni mit herzhaftem Brot sorgt ebenfalls für eine gesunde und energietankende Pause.

Deutsch ist unsere erste Sprache -
English is our second.

Deutsch ist die Unterrichts- und Familiensprache der Elementa. Wir konzentrieren uns auf die schulische Aus- und Weiterbildung unserer Kinder im Schweizerischen Bildungssystem. Englisch lernen unsere Elementarier bereits in der 1. Klasse. Native English sprechende und in Englisch sprachaffine Kinder geniessen einen separaten Unterricht.

Mittagspause

Familiäre Gemeinschaft und persönlicher Austausch beim Mittagessen sind uns wichtig und bereichern das Zusammenleben in der Elementa-Familie. Mittags verwöhnt uns das „Chlösterli Unterägeri“ als Catering-Partner mit einem feinen, gesunden und saisonalen Dreigang-Menu.

Mathe erleben und
begreifen.

Mathe kann so spannend sein - und wir begegnen ihr fast überall im Alltag und in der Natur. Heute erweitern die Elementarier ihre mathematischen Kompetenzen durch Mathe zum Anfassen, Erforschen, Reflektieren und im Voneinander-Lernen. Kira, unserem vierbeinigen Coach und Therapiehund, wird der 1’000er-Würfel erklärt.

Kreativität und Ausdruck

Kreativität ist phantasievolles und schöpferisches Denken und Gestalten. Sie ist eine der bedeutungsvollsten Schlüsselkompetenzen der Zukunft überhaupt. Unsere Schule ist ein Lern- und Lebensort, der das kreative Potential eines jeden der Elementa-Familie zum Leuchten bringen will.

Unterrichtsende und
Freizeitangebot

Der Schulbus fährt einige Kinder bereits nach Hause. Andere vergnügen sich noch lange auf dem Spielplatz und wieder andere besuchen eines der zahlreichen Zusatzangebote der Elementa. Heute steht der Forscherkurs ExperimEnta auf dem Programm - es darf staunend getüftelt werden.

Ein Tag Elementa geht zu Ende.

Nun verabschieden sich auch die letzten Elementarier und gehen nach Hause. Schulaufgaben wurden bereits im Unterricht integriert - das gibt Freizeit und Freiraum für Hobbies, Freunde und das Familienleben. Die Betreuerin schliesst die Türen der Elementa für heute. 
Auch Kira geht nach Hause, legt ihre Schnauze auf ihr Kuschelkissen und träumt vom nächsten Elementa-Tag...

Die Elementa öffnet ihre Türen
Guten Morgen!
Stärken stärken -
sein Element entdecken.
Lernen lernen - 
mit Strategie zum Erfolg.
Pause - ab an die frische Luft!
Deutsch ist unsere erste Sprache -
English is our second.
Mittagspause
Mathe erleben und
begreifen.
Kreativität und Ausdruck
Unterrichtsende und
Freizeitangebot
Ein Tag Elementa geht zu Ende.